Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
excellent salad! i did make a couple changes since i didnt have the exact ingredients on hand. i added another head of broccoli because there was too much dressing. so then i doubled the raisins and i shouldn't have - too many! i added cashews and bacon bits as i ate the salad so they wouldnt get soggy sitting in the salad. thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very good salad. My only change would be next time I will put equal amounts of sugar/vinegar. The vinegar was overpowering. Way too much dressing but I added it a little at a time so it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Even though I thought this was an unusual mix if ingredients I was pleasantly surprised. Delicious and different from the same boring salads. I have made this a couple of times now and this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. I mixed the onion and dressing the night before as others said and it made a huge difference. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Very good. Didn't have any sunflower seeds on hand so I just left them out. I think next time, it will be even better with the seeds. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Sweet, i like this its a different way to eat broccoli that i love plain anyway.the wine vinegar adds a nice taste i used equal instead of sugar as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This recipe is best when raisins are replaced with grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
There was way too much dressing! I would half it next time. Thankfully I added it a little bit at a time so my salad wasn't ruined. However, this is great! I made a bunch of changes. Used lite mayo, cranberries instead of raisins, omitted the sunflower seeds, added grated cheddar cheese and some artichoke hearts. Fabulous! I'll be making this again and again, because it really does work with whatever you have on hand. I'm going to try feta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
The amounts are off in this recipe. Either double/triple the amount of broccoli or cut the other ingredients in half. I substituted craisins and used a small handful of bacon bits so I could keep it vegetarian. Definitely prepare the dressing the day before and mix the two together so it can sit for half a day before serving. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Just love this salad! I use real bacon bits instead of taking the time to cook the bacon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States