Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This recipe is yummy. It tasted too much like vinagar - but, it's probably because I used Miracle Whip because it was all I had. But, still.. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is very good! I have now made this several times! Very quick and easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I also make this recipe, but with a few extras. I add shredded cheddar cheese and tri-colored spiral noodles...delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I LOVE this recipe! I left out the rasins and doubled the recipe. It was better the next day. Next time I make it I will make it the day before. I thought the broccoli wouldn't stay crisp but it did, for days. Also, I used bacon bits instead of actual bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Love this salad. I'm on a dried cranberry kick so I added those instead of raisins and also added some grated sharp cheddar. Was a big hit and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkkl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving hoping it would be a nice cold vegetable dish to contrast all the hot dishes. Let me tell you it was gone in a second! Definately a new staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is excellent! I made for Thanksgiving and took readers advice and used equal amounts of sugar and vinegar and used craisins instead of raisins. I mixed the broccoli and onions the night before and mixed the dressing the night before as well - and tossed them together morning of. I will be making this A LOT! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
What a great salad, and incredibly fullfilling! I actually made this as a side salad for our Thanksgiving dinner and it turned out marvelous! I made the dressing the night before and let it sit overnight in the refrigerator. Then I mixed the entire salad about 4 hours before serving. I also did what a reviewer recommended and took out the raisins and sunflower seeds, and instead added 2 cups of halved red grapes and a cup of almonds. There was quite a bit of dressing, so I ended up using only about half of what the recipe calls for. Fantastic! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This is a good recipe! I've been looking for a broccoli salad recipe that is as good as ones i've tasted in restaurants. This is it. I added an xtra TBL of sugar and added 1C of red raisins along with 1/2 C of raisins, it was perfect! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I LOVE broccoli salad, but had never made it before. I will definitely do it again and again. I left out the sunflower seeds and added cheddar cheese and slivered almonds instead. I added the 'crunchy' stuff just before it was served. I also used a package of real bacon (like you use on salad) instead of cooking bacon because I was in a hurry. Everyone LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States