Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This salad is delicious. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
this recipe came out great. i added extra bacon and double the amount on vinegar and sugar,this helps break down the broccoli so its not so cruncy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sousai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Oldie but goodie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Awesome Awesome my family definately wanted to have the recipe after I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a regualr in my house. I do put less sugar though. Oh and toasted almonds great for taking to work! Thanx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is the best broccoli salad there is. My grandma used to make this and I was so happy when I found the same exact recipe. I always double the dressing because I like to make this the day before I'm going to serve it and I noticed that the broccoli really absorbs the dressing so it is good to make extra for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is super good! I used black currants instead of raisins. I also added shredded carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I was very impressed with this salad! I didn't use the onions, but used most everything else. I was skeptical about the mayo, sugar, and white wine vinegar, but the ingredients combined together to make a very tasty dressing. Both my husband and I loved it, even though I don't usually eat broccoli and he doesn't usually eat anything with dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helpmecook82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
made just as recipe stated and it was perfect! oh for a time saver i used real bacon bits from the sald dressing island it was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Didn't add the raisins--don't like them, but other than that the recipe is a great potluck item and I have used it for years! Yum! It's even good with a 1/2 broccoli and 1/2 cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States