Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made this recipe and took it to a family get together at the Bay House. Even people that did not like brocolli loved this. I am making it again tonight for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
A very good recipe using fresh brocoli. Very yummy. I added dried cranberries w/ the raisins... which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very good. I used slivered almonds in place of sunflower seeds and dried cranberries in place of raisins because that is what I had on hand. I did make it sit overnight as reviewers had suggested. A great recipe, I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Skipped the onions (didn't have any), used rice wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar (all I had), and actually made half the "dressing" because I wanted more broccoli and less dressing. It was a hit. As my husband says, "Everything is good with bacon."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This recipe is awesome. The only part I changed was using the halfed red seedless grapes instead of the raisins. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Made it just the way it is, except I added just a little more sugar, I like it on the sweet side, YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jh63baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I love easy and delicous recipes and this was one of them! Not that it needed it, but I did make some minor changes. I did not have white wine vinegar so I used red wine vinegar instead. I also used splenda in place of sugar, "ready to serve" bacon, light mayo, unsalted sunflower seeds and a bag of pre chopped broccoli. This was ready to go in a matter of minutes and a HUGE hit with the family!! I've never seen broccoli go so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I love this salad. I have been looking for just the right recipe for a while now. This is the one and so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Delicious! I used turkey bacon. Recipe is great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Wow, this was so good! I made a large batch for teachers appreciation day and went back right after it was over hoping there would be some left for dinner. Turns out, of all the wonderful delivered, mine was the first to go. Making it now for my family. I substitute dried blueberries for the raisins (YUM!) but, aside from that follow the recipe to a T. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States