Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great Recipe! I didn't change a thing. I always get compliments when I make it for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great for potlucks! Always a big hit - the recipe is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My family has been devouring this for years (very similar recipe). We are vegetarian so we omit the bacon and hubby detests raisins so I sub in dried cranberries or halved red grapes. TIPS: I go easy on the onion as well as I find it can overwhelm the tastebuds a bit, especially if made in advance. I also chop the broc into quite small chunks. A great holiday dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I have made this several times Let it set overnight and the nuts were still crunchy ( I was concerned they would get sort) Added the bacon the morning of the party just in case. Use craisins which were wonderful in it. JUst made it for a work potluck and had many requests to make it again for the next pot luck. People were actaully disappointed that there were not leftovers the next day to munch on- and thats a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe is excellent. Everyone loved it at our Thanksgiving. Definitely should make it the day before as the flavor does improve with time. (Two days later it seemed to taste even better.) I left out the raisins due to personal preference but followed the rest of the recipe as written. I don't see a need to modify anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I took this, along with 2 other dishes to a gathering and this was the most talked about recipe amongst the adults there. Made it the day before. I did add sliced grapes and used crasins. A beautiful, delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Turned out perfect, always a good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Loved it! Although I used about 3/4 C of mayonnaise and it was great. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This stuff is so tasty. I add dried cranberries and use a bit more broccoli to extend it a bit. But what is really important is letting it sit for a few hours to let the flavors meld. I typically make this the day before I serve it. It's so much tastier that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made this recipe and took it to a family get together at the Bay House. Even people that did not like brocolli loved this. I am making it again tonight for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States