Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Everyone loved it! I substituted pumpkin seeds for sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So I am going to be "that" person... had to make some alterations based on what I had and time. I used red wine vinegar, bacon and walnuts, still turned out amazing. versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I don't like raw broccoli but I LOVE this recipe! My suggestion is to separate the broccoli into TINY flowerets so the other ingredients blend in proper proportion. My whole family thinks it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was a good base recipe. It needed a bit more flavor for us. I'm sure it's wonderful for introducing to kids, and it was truly simple to prepare. Thank you Alyson for a good base recipe I can use to make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was really good! The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because one part of the recipe says it is ready in 30 minutes, and the other says to put it in the refrigerator for 2 hours. I went with the 30 minutes, and it was still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Prepared exactly as written and enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Love this! With bacon is good, but without is great, too. I use Splenda, and also throw in sweet diced red pepper, snow peas and tiny cubes of white cheddar for variation. Sunflower seeds or sliced almonds both add a lovely texture. Yum! Thanks Alyson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was excellent. I suggest that you start with 2 tablespoons of vinegar and add more to taste. I love the 3 tablespoons, but as you can see by the reviews the kick it provides is just a little bit much for some. This kept nicely in the refrigerator for the 3 days it took me to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is the best salad ever. I also add cubed cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzybel57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tweed, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a good recipe although and the cider vinegar is better. I also put in mine cauliflower, celery and parmesan cheese about 1/4 cup and mix it with 2 cups mayo, the vinegar and sugar. try it. It's delicious, everyone loves when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States