Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This really was delish, although the amount of sunflower seeds does need to be cut down by about 1/4 of a cup. It wasn't a big enough deal to knock it down a star in the reviews. I brought it to a function w/ a lot of vegetarians, so I subbed the bacon for sliced purple grapes (to take up the bulk from the missing bacon) and about 3/4 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese (for a salty contrast that the bacon would have provided.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is good but I think my sisters is better. the dressing is pretty much the same but she used cider vinegar. She uses Broccoli, craisins, seedless grapes sliced in half, bacon bits, sunflower seeds, finely chopped red onion. She said sometimes she even adds poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Super! Made as written and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
OMG phenominal. I used cranberries and red wine vinegar along with the raisins. It was delicious! This will be my go to pot luck recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I thought it was good, although I wasn't a huge fan of the raisin combination. My boyfriend thought it was awful. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Was everything I hoped. I also tried it with dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
The recipe was great! I made just 2 substitutions: I subbed sweet Maui onion for the red onion, and dried blueberries for raisins....DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Excellent Recipe exactly as printed. Compare broccoli size to a cauliflower head which is large and buy that much. I ended buying extra broccoli based on the reviews and having to double or triple the sauce. I used cashews and golden raisins so delicious and even better the next day! Great Easter buffet addition. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I've made this many times, and love it!! I use dried cranberries in place of the raisins, yummy even though the color runs (If I make ahead, I just add te cranberries when I serve, to avoid this, but if it's just me eating it, I don't worry about it, still tastes good with pinkish dressing!) I use honey in place of the sugar, and always low-fat mayo....calorie conscious. Also, sliced almonds in place of the sunflower seeds are great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States