Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I absolutely love this Broccoli Salad. I could eat it every single day. I've made it to take as a side dish to dinners and it gets rave reviews. The flavors all mesh together to make the broccoli MAGICAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe, weather for parties, or just for dinner at home. I do have some HELPFUL HINTS for some. 1.) Don't have bacon/don't want to waste your time cooking & waiting for the bacon to be ready? You can use bacon bits. Although smaller, they are handy so you CAN say you've put bacon in. 2.) If you don't have raisins, both raisins and grapes (grapes would need to be cut in half the shorter way) can work as well. 3.) Apple cider vinegar can replace the white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is a great salad recipe. I especially love that the dressing doesn't have a lot of added sugar, like most of these types of summer salads do. I took a shortcut and used real bacon bits and subbed a few of the raisins for dried cranberries, for a sweet/tart element. Also added in some shredded cheese. Not totally necessary adjustments, but all made it a bit more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Yum! I did add the raisins as I didn't have any grapes on hand. It was a huge hit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years and it is one of my favorite dishes for bbq's, picnics,etc. We use the smaller jar or squeeze bottle of mayo. I can't recall, it's either slightly more or slightly less ounces than the recipe calls for, but it works great. Instead of raisins we use red grapes or sometimes dried cranberries. We also use 2 heads of broccoli instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I make this salad with Golden Raisins,Xylitol,1/2 cup mayonnaise and 1/2 cup Sour cream,1/4 teaspoon granulated garlic,salt and fresh ground mixed pepper to taste.My husband loves it and has learned how to make it himself!I usually take it camping for our Community Fish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Husband loves this. I'm a vegetarian, so I used soy bacon and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very good! Took some feedback from past reviewers: I blanched the broccoli, used grapes instead of raisins and it was delish! I don't know why some people called the dressing "juicy"??? Maybe they're not measuring accurately? Mine was on the thin side like cole slaw but by no means juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was a hit at my neighborhood potluck! Of all the dishes that were brought to the table, this one was gone first! Everyone wanted the recipe. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I've been making this for at least 20 years. Minus the raisins (just because I don't like them). Add the sunflower nuts at the last minute. Dressing is 1 tbsp vinegar, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 cup mayonnaise. Never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States