Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this for a pot luck at work and everyone raved about it. The flavors came right together and even people who don't like broccoli wanted this recipe. I went the "healthier" route and used Splenda, low fat mayo and turkey bacon. I used the "Change Servings" calculator to make 18 servings and used three heads of broccoli, one head of cauliflower and added a tsp of ground pepper and a tablespoon of dried oregano to give the mayo dressing more flavor. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Really good! I did not put in the onions, but everything else as written. Will put this on my list of salads to bring to a bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Love it! My family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Myrick
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Addictive just the way it is. Loved it as did all our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved this, even the family of veggie haters asked for seconds! Went with halved large red seedless grapes rather than raisins and have used both frozen or fresh broccoli with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jean
Home Town: Burlington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I have used different recipes for this very same salad. This was not the best I've ever made,although it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is one of the best picnic foods. It's excellent with grilled chicken and lemonade. I do think it's a little sweet so I usually cut the sugar in half. I'm going to have to try it with fresh grapes some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe. I have never liked broccoli salad until I was requested to do so for my sister's reception. Based on the reviews, I opted for this recipe over the rest. EXCELLENT CHOICE! I usually add a few more sunflower seeds and for leftovers, I add an additional cup or two of fresh broccoli to liven it up. My husband thinks it's even better the second day. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I had broccoli in the fridge and I thought I would make steam broccoli with bacon. I came across this recipe, and having everything on hand I thought I would give it a try. After making it, I decided to try a small bowl. About 3 hours later I had dinner, and another bowl. When husband came home from work, I had another bowl. Between the 3 of us, the bowl was gone. This has great flavor and textures. I do agree with other reviewers, there is a lot of dressing, so I just adjusted the nuts, dressings, and used dried cranberries. Thank you Alyson!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States