Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Addictive! Recipe was perfect. I added chopped water chestnuts to the broccoli mixture so they had time to marinate. Also, reserved a little of the dressing and folded it in after adding bacon and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Absolutely love this salad! I have eaten it for years but my recipe has one difference. Add one small can of mandarin oranges. Put broccoli and onions in colander and pour juice and oranges over all then proceed with the recipe as written. The oranges add color and sweetness and is delicious. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I would give this more stars if possible - I sometimes use half broccoli and half cauliflower - I do use craisins - everywhere I've taken it - there are no leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
When I make this salad, I use 1 cup mayo, 1/2 sugar, 1/4 vinegar, easily multiplied for larger batches of this incredible salad. Little tip : Make the sauce a day early, and let it sit in the fridge overnight, gives it a lot more zip. (I also use fat free mayo to cut the calories by quite a significant amount)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
No need to change this recipe, it is great as is!! Hint...if you don't have white wine vinegar regular vinegar works just fine...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Fantastic! I have made it diabetic friendly by substituting equal for sugar per the conversion chart. I also use apple cider vinegar and the WHOLE package of bacon. It's always a hit and never any leftovers. Perfect for pot lucks at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made this salad for a birthday party for 40 people. I tripled the ingredients, used red grapes cut in half, instead of the raisins. Everybody loved it and several people asked for the recipe. I will be making this salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Made this twice using grapes instead of raisins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! I've substituted Splenda instead of sugar, and that's good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States