Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Addictive just the way it is. Loved it as did all our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved this, even the family of veggie haters asked for seconds! Went with halved large red seedless grapes rather than raisins and have used both frozen or fresh broccoli with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jean
Home Town: Burlington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I have used different recipes for this very same salad. This was not the best I've ever made,although it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is one of the best picnic foods. It's excellent with grilled chicken and lemonade. I do think it's a little sweet so I usually cut the sugar in half. I'm going to have to try it with fresh grapes some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe. I have never liked broccoli salad until I was requested to do so for my sister's reception. Based on the reviews, I opted for this recipe over the rest. EXCELLENT CHOICE! I usually add a few more sunflower seeds and for leftovers, I add an additional cup or two of fresh broccoli to liven it up. My husband thinks it's even better the second day. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I had broccoli in the fridge and I thought I would make steam broccoli with bacon. I came across this recipe, and having everything on hand I thought I would give it a try. After making it, I decided to try a small bowl. About 3 hours later I had dinner, and another bowl. When husband came home from work, I had another bowl. Between the 3 of us, the bowl was gone. This has great flavor and textures. I do agree with other reviewers, there is a lot of dressing, so I just adjusted the nuts, dressings, and used dried cranberries. Thank you Alyson!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Good recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I used this as a starting point because the recipe does not start with a huge quantity of sugar (some recipes call for 1/2 to a full cup of sugar). I reduced the bacon, mayo and sunflower seeds by 50% to significantly reduce the number of calories and left the sugar out altogether. This takes the calories per serving down almost 250 each. And the salad still tastes great with sweetness from the raisins. There are plenty of sunflower seeds per serving--I definitely would not use a full cup. You can taste enough bacon and the dressing is still creamy but the salad isn't swimming in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I loved this when I first tried it at a pitch-in and was ecstatic when I found the recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States