Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
amazing! first time I've made it and it was delicious. I used three smaller heads of broccoli and doubled the onion and used one cup crasins. I did half mayo half sour cream and did have some sauce left over...all just personal preferences, but it turned out great and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I didn't like raw broccoli,until I had this version..yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
My husband makes a special request everytime we have a BBQ. I use grapes instead of raisins as the latter tend to be much sweeter. I also add pecan or walnuts. It's just so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I love this recipe. It is always a hit at parties and everyone always ask for the recipe. Its fast and easy. Refrigerating is a must! I like to make mine with dried cranberries instead, the red just pops adding a nice visual to the dish. I also use crushed cashews instead of sunflower seeds and add about a 1/2 cup of diced cheddar cheese! Soooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuana Scarfone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
this is a great recipe. I used the red seedless grapes instead of raisins. omitted the sunflower seeds altogether. only used 1/2 to 3/4 of the amount of dressing that was prepared. used red wine vinegar instead of white. its quite decadent, so a little goes a long way. next time I may look to replace the mayo with a sour cream/lime based mixture, as other reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Love this salad. I make it all the time and company always ask me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Outstanding... I agree with adding the red grapes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this and it was quite delicious, though with 1 head of broccoli, I had a ton of the toppings and dressing left over. I will try with 2 heads next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Hsi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I didn't like the uncooked broccoli but the rest was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Leicester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States