Alysia's Basic Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was my first time making lasagna and it turned out amazing!used hunts garlic and herb spaghetti sauce and added 2 six oz cans of plain tomato sauce. Next time I will double the sauce so there is extra to pour over the leftovers when reheating. I also used 12 noodles. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This lasagna came out great! I tried using ground turkey instead of beef to cut the calories a little, and it's absolutely delicious like that. I baked it for about 55 minutes altogether, uncovered the whole time because I had run out of aluminum foil, and that worked out fine. I definitely recommend this to beginner cooks like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I added 10 oz of frozen chopped spinach to the meat sauce as well, it can't go wrong in sneaking in vegetables. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This recipe was great! I did take advice from others and made extra sauce, which definitely helped. I also added roasted herb and garlic flavored sausage which gave it that little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good recipe. I would suggest adding salt to the ricotta mixture as without it, I find that layer to be a bit bland. I add fresh basil and nutmeg as well; but that is just personal taste. I make lasagna only a few times per year and this is the recipe I always go to to keep me on track.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGRIZZLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is wonderful. I made some minor adjustments but all-and-all it is an awesome just as it is listed. We use gluten free rice noodles and I can't tell the difference. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJDAUBE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I think next time I will double the riccota cheese and the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I loved this dish. I never made Lasagna before. This was a huge success, and I sprayed my foil with pam spray before I cover it so the cheese doesnt stick to the foil. I cooked it for 45 minutes to 1 hour with it covered then uncovered for 30 minutes more to get the cheese brown. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This wasn't the best. The only sausage flavored spaghetti sauce I could find had onions and bell pepper added to it. We weren't a big fan of the bell pepper taste. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
LOVE this recipe! This was the first actual homemade meal I ever made and I made it for my VERY italian boyfriend who said it was better than his grandmothers! The second time I made it was for his entire family (15people) and they all loved it as well. The one thing that I have changed is I use a regular spaghetti sauce not the sausage flavored. And 1/2 ground beef 1/2 sweet italian sausage insead of just beef. Looking forward to making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States