Alysia's Basic Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I gave it four stars because I wan't sure if the noodle was supposed to be cooked or not. I followed others' advice and pre-soaked them. They tasted a little gummy-starchy. I used two jars of Italian sausage sauce...added oregano, basil, garlic powerder...yum! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I love this recipe. It's easy to follow without all the 'a 1/2tsp of this here!'. I do end up using more spaghetti sauce and I use 1/2 beef 2/3 mild italian sausage. Turns out perfect every time! Since I only cook for 3 there's always plenty to take along the next day for lunch and it's just as good being microwaved the next day as it is fresh. Genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Added sliced mild italian sausage and a little spinach. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Excellent lasagna without a lot of fanfare and so easy to make! I have tried many, many recipes over the years and this one is not only a great starter recipe, but a keeper! I also used two jars of spaghetti sauce as some reviewers recommended. And, since I had some Italian sausage in the freezer, I added that to the ground beef. Finally, I used cottage cheese (small curd) instead of ricotta to gut down on the fat/calories. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
My boyfriend loves this recipe. I usually substitute half the hamburger for sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
It made a ton- easy to make. Very filling! Minus 1 star=Too bland for us. That's probably not the recipe problem, but my choice in sauces. I agree with other reviewers double the sauce otherwise it would've been too dry. I also added a 1/2 pound of Italian sausage. I did not cook noodles first and their texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this 10/3/11. Used Newman's Sausage and Pepper pasta sauce. Didn't seem like there was enough sauce, even though I spread "thinly". Same with cheese, didn't work out to be enough for a 3rd layer. Ended up making it a two-layer, but it did taste very good and was said by one to be one of the best lasagnas they had eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coyote bob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Will be making a again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mienna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was fantastic!!! There is an Italian restaurant here in DC where i thought I've tasted the best lasagna.....I was wrong! This recipe is great! Had company over when I made it and everyone raved! Your recipe made me look like top chef....THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
first time i ever cooked a lasagna!! easy to fallow instructions everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States