Alysia's Basic Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Delicious & easy! So good, my husband accused me of buying it because I baked it in a aluminum foil pan, instead of my usual lasagna pan, for easier clean-up! Nice compliment, yes?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was our Thanksgiving dinner this year as we were relaxing on the beach and no one wanted to cook all day. This was the best lasagna I've ever made--lots of sauce, gooey with cheese, excellent flavor. We don't like lasagna that you can cut in neat little squares like a cake, we like a big sloppy plate full of good ingredients. A 9 x 13 pan fed 10 people with one little 1/2 serving left in a corner. Despite the challenges of not cooking in my own kitchen, and not having some ingredients, i got creative and bought Classico sauce with roasted garlic and another jar of sauce that had herbs already in it. Mosty people seem to think that lasagna takes all day and has elaborate preparations--this took me less than an hour to assemble for the oven, start to finish. Really impressed the rest of the group! Awesome aswesome awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was delicious and an easy to make. I further seasoned the meat with basil, marjoram, salt, pepper and minced onion. I also sprinkled basil on the cheese layers. My new go to lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I didn't follow the directions, just the ingredients list and this turned out delicious. Lots of cheese, the sauce tasted great. I used the oven-ready lasagna noodles, which I don't recommend unless you enjoy a rubbery texture. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was the first lasagna I have ever made. It was very easy to make, delicious, even to my boyfriend who doesn't usually like lasagna. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Added some extra basil and oregano. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Made this last night and it was amazing!! Especially since it was my first attempt at lasanga. I subbed out half of the beef for hot italian turkey sausage, doubled the sauce, used no boil noodles, and added a few extra cloves of garlic to kick up the flavor a bit. All in all easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Great recipe and the family loved how little fat (really only the oil used for the onion/garlic and what's in the cheese). I followed all the quantities "as is" and it worked fine without more sauce although when making next time I'll probably make a half again of the ricotta mixture to allow another layer of noodles. Other change was I didn't have any sausage but the sauce needed "something" so I added some turkey pepperoni - perfect addition and kept the overall lasagne nice and tasty but not fatty. This recipe would also be fantastic with turkey mince instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Made this last night for company and everyone loved it - rave reviews! I will definitely make this again - thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States