Alysia's Basic Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Best Lasagna I ever made. It even looked professional. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wow! This was very good and quite easy. I soaked my noodles first, probably about an hour or so. I also used more sauce and threw in some cottage cheese with the ricotta because I needed to use it up. Other than that, no changes and everyone thought it was delicious. Will def use this recipe again. Oh - used a lot less dishes too. Soaked the noodles in the 9x13, browned the meat, onions, garlic in a skillet and then added the sauce to simmer. Only one bowl for the ricotta/eggs mix. Not necessary to mix the cheeses in a new bowl...just my 2 cents. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was great! Like many who reviewed, I am a first time lasagna maker, and this was incredibly easy. I did alter the recipe a little bit...I used 1.5 pounds of ground turkey, 20 ounces of 7-herb spaghetti sauce and no tomato sauce (which I found to be the perfect amount of sauce), I added parsley, and chili pepper, and used Italian 4 cheese. Finally, in order to make sure the noodles cooked properly, I added 1 cup of water around the brim of the pan right before placing the lasagna in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very good recipe. I did follow the review tips in doubling the sause and it worked well. Fed 5 the night after cooking and ate leftovers two nights afterwards. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwad

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
My husband says this is a keeper. I did use Italian sausage and two jars of spaghetti sauce. Other then that it was done just as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
So good!!! I used Italian sausage instead of ground beef. And it was delicious!! will definatly meke again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is the only way my oldest son will eat lasagna. I too double the sauce and add a 1/2 lb of Italian sausage and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryi Mauney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I started using this recipe in '07, and ever since my friends and family beg me to make it. Hands down the best Lasagna I have ever had. The only changes I made to the recipe are I use two jars Bertoli Sauce instead of the tomato paste and 6 oz of Italian Sausage that I brown with the Beef. You must try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I started using this recipe a few years ago and as other readers suggested I doubled the sauce, but it that is the only change. Has to be the best lasagna I have ever made. Every time I make it someone asks me for the recipe. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I tried this recipe and it was really good. First time making lasagna. I gave some to my in-laws and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flores4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States