Alysia's Basic Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
LOVE this recipe! This was the first actual homemade meal I ever made and I made it for my VERY italian boyfriend who said it was better than his grandmothers! The second time I made it was for his entire family (15people) and they all loved it as well. The one thing that I have changed is I use a regular spaghetti sauce not the sausage flavored. And 1/2 ground beef 1/2 sweet italian sausage insead of just beef. Looking forward to making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
My husband really liked. Very meaty lasagna! I had to leave it in the oven for 10-15 minutes longer because the lasagna noodles weren't cooked enough. Also, I added ~16 oz of additional spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Best Lasagna I ever made. It even looked professional. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wow! This was very good and quite easy. I soaked my noodles first, probably about an hour or so. I also used more sauce and threw in some cottage cheese with the ricotta because I needed to use it up. Other than that, no changes and everyone thought it was delicious. Will def use this recipe again. Oh - used a lot less dishes too. Soaked the noodles in the 9x13, browned the meat, onions, garlic in a skillet and then added the sauce to simmer. Only one bowl for the ricotta/eggs mix. Not necessary to mix the cheeses in a new bowl...just my 2 cents. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was great! Like many who reviewed, I am a first time lasagna maker, and this was incredibly easy. I did alter the recipe a little bit...I used 1.5 pounds of ground turkey, 20 ounces of 7-herb spaghetti sauce and no tomato sauce (which I found to be the perfect amount of sauce), I added parsley, and chili pepper, and used Italian 4 cheese. Finally, in order to make sure the noodles cooked properly, I added 1 cup of water around the brim of the pan right before placing the lasagna in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very good recipe. I did follow the review tips in doubling the sause and it worked well. Fed 5 the night after cooking and ate leftovers two nights afterwards. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwad

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
My husband says this is a keeper. I did use Italian sausage and two jars of spaghetti sauce. Other then that it was done just as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
So good!!! I used Italian sausage instead of ground beef. And it was delicious!! will definatly meke again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is the only way my oldest son will eat lasagna. I too double the sauce and add a 1/2 lb of Italian sausage and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryi Mauney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States