Alysia's Basic Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
first time i ever cooked a lasagna!! easy to fallow instructions everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was a great recipe. The reason I give four stars is because it came out a little dry for my tastes so next time I will add a little more sauce. It made a decent size pan of lasagna so I had some left over. I made a smaller dish and put it in the freeze. It froze really well and still tasted great when we ate it a week or so later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peckham, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made this lasagna for my BF, and now he requests it frequently... definitely a hit- both delicious and filling! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was good although I don't know how only 9 noodles was enough for a full sized 9x13 lasagna! I made a 9x9 & just had enough. Anyways it was good, I added some chopped sauteed spinach & mushrooms for added nutrition. Maybe it was that addition but I thought the lasagna was kinda liquidy. Other than that it tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Holy cow. Nice and straightforward recipe. I made it with lean turkey and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Thank you for your delicious recipe. This is the 3rd or 4th time I've made it. Each time it seems to come out even better than the last. The whole thing only cost me about 20.00 and for 4 people and leftovers that's not bad at all. I used a smaller pan this time so I only came up with 2 layers instead of 3, but it was plenty. Now I have extra sauce, cheese and ricotta mix to make another tomorrow (probably to just freeze) As my husband told me tonight it's "good stuff" ---- HUGE compliment. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I never thought I would ever be able to make homeade lasagna, but this recipe makes it very easy, trust me I could barely boil an egg 5 months ago and I don't struggle with this at all. This dish is always a hit and everyone always goes back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Not impressed. Hubby said, "Stoffer Frozen is better" OUCH. Kids would not eat. I say Nay-Nay to this one. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Typical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I took this to a party and everyone still keeps talking about my "amazing lasagna" months later. I've tried the recipe twice, both times doubling the amount of sauce, and definitely think that is the key. Otherwise follow the recipe completely and it's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States