Alysia's Basic Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
LOVE this recipe! This was the first actual homemade meal I ever made and I made it for my VERY italian boyfriend who said it was better than his grandmothers! The second time I made it was for his entire family (15people) and they all loved it as well. The one thing that I have changed is I use a regular spaghetti sauce not the sausage flavored. And 1/2 ground beef 1/2 sweet italian sausage insead of just beef. Looking forward to making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
My husband really liked. Very meaty lasagna! I had to leave it in the oven for 10-15 minutes longer because the lasagna noodles weren't cooked enough. Also, I added ~16 oz of additional spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Best Lasagna I ever made. It even looked professional. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wow! This was very good and quite easy. I soaked my noodles first, probably about an hour or so. I also used more sauce and threw in some cottage cheese with the ricotta because I needed to use it up. Other than that, no changes and everyone thought it was delicious. Will def use this recipe again. Oh - used a lot less dishes too. Soaked the noodles in the 9x13, browned the meat, onions, garlic in a skillet and then added the sauce to simmer. Only one bowl for the ricotta/eggs mix. Not necessary to mix the cheeses in a new bowl...just my 2 cents. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was great! Like many who reviewed, I am a first time lasagna maker, and this was incredibly easy. I did alter the recipe a little bit...I used 1.5 pounds of ground turkey, 20 ounces of 7-herb spaghetti sauce and no tomato sauce (which I found to be the perfect amount of sauce), I added parsley, and chili pepper, and used Italian 4 cheese. Finally, in order to make sure the noodles cooked properly, I added 1 cup of water around the brim of the pan right before placing the lasagna in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very good recipe. I did follow the review tips in doubling the sause and it worked well. Fed 5 the night after cooking and ate leftovers two nights afterwards. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwad

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
My husband says this is a keeper. I did use Italian sausage and two jars of spaghetti sauce. Other then that it was done just as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
So good!!! I used Italian sausage instead of ground beef. And it was delicious!! will definatly meke again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is the only way my oldest son will eat lasagna. I too double the sauce and add a 1/2 lb of Italian sausage and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryi Mauney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States