Alysia's Basic Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This is my go-to lasagna recipe. Easy to prepare and tastes delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I have been using this as my basic go-to recipe for the past year or so and my family loves it. I use Newman's Own Pasta Sauce and then add my own stuff. Good basic recipe - good ratio of cheese to sauce to noodles : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This lasagna is bomb. I made it a few nights ago. I recommend this recipe for anyone trying to make a delicious meat lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Good recipe. But it needed about 10-15 more oz of sauce, in my opinion. As well as some parsley and crushed red pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I am lactose intolerant so I only used a boars head white & yellow cheese & parmesan cheese, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved this recipe! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Wonderful, easy and fast old-fashioned lasagne. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and it turned out just great! Would do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great basic recipe! Will try to add other seasonings and vary it up on the meats and cheeses used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this tonight as my first attempt ever to make lasagna. My husband dosent like ricotta cheese so that was not in mine, I also added 1 can of tomato paste. and I was missing the provolone cheese,so the next time I make it ill make sure I have more. it came out really good sorry couldn't get pictures big enough to post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nino
Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made this recipe with the exact ingredients listed! I used the no boil noodles. This was some of the best lasagna I've ever had. I made three layers total and the top layer was meat, ricotta mixture and then cheese! I will be making this again! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Awesome, I think the milk is key the ricotta very creamy and delish, not dry like most. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States