Alysia's Basic Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I also used 2 jars of sauce and a little more garlic and oregano bomb.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This is my go-to lasagna recipe. Easy to prepare and tastes delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I have been using this as my basic go-to recipe for the past year or so and my family loves it. I use Newman's Own Pasta Sauce and then add my own stuff. Good basic recipe - good ratio of cheese to sauce to noodles : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This lasagna is bomb. I made it a few nights ago. I recommend this recipe for anyone trying to make a delicious meat lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Good recipe. But it needed about 10-15 more oz of sauce, in my opinion. As well as some parsley and crushed red pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I am lactose intolerant so I only used a boars head white & yellow cheese & parmesan cheese, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved this recipe! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Wonderful, easy and fast old-fashioned lasagne. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and it turned out just great! Would do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great basic recipe! Will try to add other seasonings and vary it up on the meats and cheeses used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this tonight as my first attempt ever to make lasagna. My husband dosent like ricotta cheese so that was not in mine, I also added 1 can of tomato paste. and I was missing the provolone cheese,so the next time I make it ill make sure I have more. it came out really good sorry couldn't get pictures big enough to post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nino
Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made this recipe with the exact ingredients listed! I used the no boil noodles. This was some of the best lasagna I've ever had. I made three layers total and the top layer was meat, ricotta mixture and then cheese! I will be making this again! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States