Always Juicy Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Loved it! I used a can and a half of beer, almost 1/3 cup dijon and a large handful of brown sugar for an 8.5 pound ham and turned out great! Plenty of juice in the pan to keep it moist. I cooked mine a bit longer, but otherwise, great simple recipe to start with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Thank you for this recipe, my family loved this! I am making it for the 2nd time today. Makes great sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I just made this and it is so good! Even my 6 year old who puts ketchup on everything said it was good and didn't put any on hers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was my first ham and it was the best ham I've ever had. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Hi there! I am the self professed foodie who submitted this recipe, and there is an error in the brown sugar amount. It should read 2 TBSP, and not 1/2tsp. Not sure why that happened, but happy people have been enjoying our family favourite ham! Just made it for our Easter dinner, and everyone left the table very content! Thanks for the wonderful reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bitsybites

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was very yummy! I did mine in a roaster. Half the time was face up then turned face down for the rest. I didn't have dijon mustard so used regular yellow mustard and added a little liquid smoke. Was very juicy and tasty. Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Reduced the amount of sauce to about 1/4 of the total amount and use over a large ham steak. WOW!! what an improvement
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WASOSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Frontenac, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Ham was juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used a dark beer - Negro Modelo and it made the best ham ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States