Always Juicy Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
My wife and I did not like it. We don't like beer. That must have been the reason. It tasted bitter I think. After washing each slice and cutting away the outside from each slice it tasted good enough to eat. I'll use 16oz bottle of cola next time instead of beer sugar and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was very yummy! I did mine in a roaster. Half the time was face up then turned face down for the rest. I didn't have dijon mustard so used regular yellow mustard and added a little liquid smoke. Was very juicy and tasty. Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used a dark beer - Negro Modelo and it made the best ham ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Ham was juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I needed a ham for a late Christmas get-together, so I decided to try this recipe. Overall, it turned out very good. The basting at the beginning is kind of a hassle, and I'm not really sure if doing that adds that much to the final product. I covered it tightly with foil and let it cook for 60 minutes, versus 90, simply because I used a 6-lb ham instead of 8. The finished ham was great. After slicing, I spooned the pan drippings over the ham, and it was very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just perfect! we made this on our Big Green Egg. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Really juicy ham! I cooked it cut side down. Followed all other directions. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I will try this again as the results may have been my fault. My ham came out very tasty, but not juicy. It was dry, almost like a country ham. But, I did not read where I was suppose to continue to baste it after covering it with foil. And I did cook the ham face up as opposed to face down like the package directions on my ham stated. Unfortunately, a lot of it was wasted and thrown out. Was even too dry for sandwiches. I had a 10lb ham, so maybe I overcooked it.... Worth the try and will update after making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Reduced the amount of sauce to about 1/4 of the total amount and use over a large ham steak. WOW!! what an improvement
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WASOSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Frontenac, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Hi there! I am the self professed foodie who submitted this recipe, and there is an error in the brown sugar amount. It should read 2 TBSP, and not 1/2tsp. Not sure why that happened, but happy people have been enjoying our family favourite ham! Just made it for our Easter dinner, and everyone left the table very content! Thanks for the wonderful reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bitsybites

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States