Always A Winner Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
I made this recipe for a work function, 6 months later, my coworkers are still talking about it! I highly recommend it (I put a note beside the dish stating that it had shrimp in case anyone had a shellfish allergy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
What a nice twist to an old friend! I thought it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
I made this salad for a Memorial Day picnic and had four people ask for the recipe. It's not just your average potato salad, it's really unique and very tasty with picnic foods. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
I have never been able to find an excellent potato salad recipe until now. It is very easy to make and with or without the shrimps it is a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
great potato salad.reminds me of one that is served in our local Basque restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
My husband has always raved about his mothers potato salad and I have never been able to come close. Well this year he found a new favorite. I left the eggs out because he has never been fond of hard boiled eggs but it still turned out really well. I just went a bit easier on the mayonaise. I did cut back on the paprika because of other suggestions and it still gave it a nice color and flavor. I think they were right about halfing the amount. I also used frozen salad shrimp (a whole bag) it was more than the recipe called for but due to the lack of eggs I figured I had room for some give. It turned out nice. I also added some chopped celery. You can alter this recipe to your tastes and it still turns out great. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
your the best! Good Job*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Excellent potato salad. Even better the next day. As with others I cut the paprika in half and everything else was wonderful. Had 4 people comment that it was the best potato salad they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Wonderful dish, my mom loves shrimp and she loved this. I added a bit of parsley and garlic though to add some of my favorite flavors to is. GOOD JOB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
This is the best potato salad ever...i don't use the full amount of paprika though, I don't like the funny colour it makes when you do. Other than that it is great. Made it when friends came over and they raved and my husband always asks for it. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States