Always A Winner Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
super satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Delicious! Everyone loved it! Best recipe I have tried for potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERNSCOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This is a lovely potato salad recipe. I didn't use all the mayonnaise called for (only 1-1/2 cups) and used sweet pickles instead of dill. The shrimp is a nice addition, although it could be left out and not suffer . . . some in my family don't prefer it. This is a very large salad, so make sure it's for a hungry crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
INSTEAD OF TINY SHRIMP,I USED MEDIUM SHRIMP AND A PACK OF COOK BACON, CUT UP IN MY SHRIMP SALAD AND SWEET PICKLES INSTEAD OF DILL PICKLES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
i tried this recipe for my class gathering BBQ potluck. And it was a hit among friends, some asked for the recipe so they could impress their boyfriends n parents! =)... i left out the dill pickles, paprika and celery salt coz i got the ingredients in a hurry`` and the salad came out fine! Agree to the fact on halfing the salt and pepper and the servings is a little too much for a salad... other than that this recipe is GreaT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This is a great potato salad! I also reduced the celery salt and paprika, increased the mayo, and substituted imitation crab meat for the shrimp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paul, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made this for Easter and it is a very different kind of taste. I thought it was ok although some did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
This is the best potato salad ever...i don't use the full amount of paprika though, I don't like the funny colour it makes when you do. Other than that it is great. Made it when friends came over and they raved and my husband always asks for it. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
I felt there was too much paprika. It left the salad a strange color. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
Hey Debi, Was very anxious to try your recipe. Unfortunately, it did not meet my expectations. The cost of adding 2 cans of shrimp and the fact that you wouldn't even know they were there, was not good. Also, too much celery salt and pickles for my taste. Sorry, but I did not enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States