Always A Winner Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I enjoyed this recipe, but only marinated for 5 hours, next time I will do overnight at least. I added some minced garlic because I am a garlic lover, and next time I will reduce the cinnamon (personal preference). Hubby and I ate it the first night, and I sliced up two more breasts the following day and used them in fajitas. YUM! I have 2 left, and will slice them up and make a salad for tomorrow. It has provided several meals with only some initial effort (only difficult because I had kids underfoot - next time I'll do it the night before while they are in bed). I will make this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilsargitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I did make a few changes due to our personal tastes. I added a couple cloves of fresh garlic. I omitted the cinnamon. I added about a quarter tsp. more cumin and about a half tsp of coriander. I knew that my intent was to use this chicken for fajitas so I was looking for spices that would boost the southwest flavor. I marinated it for about 20 hours. It was quite spicy so next time I might lighten up on the cayenne but then I probably got more than a pinch in there. Overall it was a hit and will definately go in our rotation. My teenager loved using the leftovers for a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This is a keeper! As other readers suggested, we substituted fresh garlic and eliminated the cinnamon. After marinading for 8 hours, we thought they had the perfect amount of flavor. My husband competes in local barbeque contests so when he says "this is really" good, I know it's a winner. 1/4/2009...I've started to combine all of the spices and measure out 3 batches at once. I put each batch in a separate baggie. It is easy to put the spices in with the other marinade ingredients and let the chicken marinde during the day while we're at work. It's ready to grill for a quick dinner when we get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Very good flavor...my whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
The flavor was fantastic. It's a keeper. 3/28/08-I made this again and it is still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I was a little skeptical when I started to put the many ingredients of this marinade together, but I was quite pleasantly surprised at the wonderful smell once it started to grill. The chicken was perfectly tender and very tasty. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Very tasty! I let my chicken marinate for about 30 hours and it grilled up so nice & tender. I'll definitely be making this again! My boyfriend who isn't a big chicken fan (weird, I know) even said it was good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe - thanks so much for sharing. We used both chicken breasts and chicken thighs and I liked the thighs even better - they seemed to absorb the flavor better. Great recipe! Didn't need any tweaking at all. I'm going to use this to make large batches and freeze some for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Nice blend of flavors. Prepared just as written and let it marinade for about 30 hours. Will definitely bbq again. Thanks Lily'sMama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
WOW! I couldn't believe the explosion of flavors from a piece of chicken. I didn't have the white wine and the chipotle chile powder so I didn't add them. I also didn't add the cinnamon, just a personal preference. You gotta try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Goulette Lozensky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States