Always A Winner Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
WOW! I couldn't believe the explosion of flavors from a piece of chicken. I didn't have the white wine and the chipotle chile powder so I didn't add them. I also didn't add the cinnamon, just a personal preference. You gotta try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKY1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
The chicken turned out fine, but it wasn't spectacular. I've tried many simpler recipes that produced better results. There were just a ton of ingredients to only have ok chicken at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Both my boyfriend and mom say this is the BEST chicken they've ever had! I made a few changes and took a short cut time wise. Starting with Aaron's kosher chicken from Trader Joe's (Breasts, Thighs only), I removed the skin but left the bones in. Then I substituted mango/lemonade for the OJ (because I was out), fresh ginger for the powdered and one canned chipotle (chopped) and added some fresh garlic. I also ommitted the cayenne pepper because I thought the chipotle would be spicy enough. TIME SAVER TIP: I didn't marinate at all, just poured everything over the chicken and baked it covered with foil for 30min at 375 degrees before grilling 5-8 min per side while basting. I ended up with the juiciest most flavorful chicken ever. Great with brown saffron rice. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This is very good, but not *fabulous.* I marinated the chicken for two days and the marinade had really penetrated the chicken. Every cut into the meat was juicy and full of marinade. It was good, I'll make it again, but it's not a five-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Nice blend of flavors. Prepared just as written and let it marinade for about 30 hours. Will definitely bbq again. Thanks Lily'sMama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe - thanks so much for sharing. We used both chicken breasts and chicken thighs and I liked the thighs even better - they seemed to absorb the flavor better. Great recipe! Didn't need any tweaking at all. I'm going to use this to make large batches and freeze some for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Very tasty! I let my chicken marinate for about 30 hours and it grilled up so nice & tender. I'll definitely be making this again! My boyfriend who isn't a big chicken fan (weird, I know) even said it was good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This dish was ok, I didn't get rave reviews like I normally do with recipes from this site. It is just as yummy to marinate chicken in Italian dressing and a whole lot easier. Also, the cinnamon was a little overpowering and strange on chicken. I would reduce amount or cut out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I was a little skeptical when I started to put the many ingredients of this marinade together, but I was quite pleasantly surprised at the wonderful smell once it started to grill. The chicken was perfectly tender and very tasty. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This is a keeper! As other readers suggested, we substituted fresh garlic and eliminated the cinnamon. After marinading for 8 hours, we thought they had the perfect amount of flavor. My husband competes in local barbeque contests so when he says "this is really" good, I know it's a winner. 1/4/2009...I've started to combine all of the spices and measure out 3 batches at once. I put each batch in a separate baggie. It is easy to put the spices in with the other marinade ingredients and let the chicken marinde during the day while we're at work. It's ready to grill for a quick dinner when we get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States