Always A Winner Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Even though I ommitted the spicy hot ingredients so that my toddlers would eat it, this was still pretty yummy. The ingredient list is long, but mostly spices so goes together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Great flavor, great marinade. Spicy but not hot. Even better with a creamy dipping sauce. This would have been terrific on a bun as a sandwich too! I let it marinade 3 hours. Hubby asked if I could turn the marinade into a dipping sauce/gravy the next time. Thanks, as the title implies this was a winner here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Excellent recipe. Like other reviewers, I added 2 cloves of garlic and left out the cinnamon. A couple tips if you're new to grilling chicken that I have found useful: 1) Trim the chicken breasts to remove fat and tendons then pound the chicken breasts so they are the same thickness throughout. This will help it cook evenly. 2) Cut small crosswise slits the length of the breast to help the marinade penetrate the meat. Make sure you don't cut all the way through. Update 9/2008 - I've made this recipe a few times now and I still love it. Since I'm only cooking for two and this marinade makes quite a bit, when I make it I buy the family pack of chicken breasts. I marinate the two I'm cooking that night and then put the others in zip lock freezer bags in the marinade (in packs of two). That way the next time I want grilled chicken, I just have to pull it out of the freezer and let it thaw and it's already marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Awesome - can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I used all of the ingredients and marinated for 24 hours. Cooked it on a grill using hardwood charcoal. I had high hopes for this and didn't mind using the long list of ingredients, until I tasted the result. It tasted OK but was not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
LOTS and lots of flavor will keep this one. Thank you it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Mac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
My whole family really enjoyed this -- great flavor. I made it exactly as written. I marinated it for 5 hours. I may try marinating it overnight next time and cutting the pieces of chicken a little smaller (mine were large). Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
No matter which ingredient I leave out altogether or substitute, this is always great. Subtle flavoring, but very tasty. I'm on a low carb diet, so I sub a bit of Splenda for the honey. My teenagers like me to keep it in the house for salads and snacks. Great with ranch dressing. I will try the baking/grill method described in a previous review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I omit the chilli powder, red pepper flakes and cayenne to make it more toddler-friendly, and I marinate the chicken for 48 hours. Have only cooked it on the Foreman grill so far, and it turns out juicy and super flavorful. Have made it without the honey a couple of times, and not really noticed any difference. Good stuff! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This is a nice tender chicken dish, but with that list of ingredients, I expected lots of flavor and it just wasn't there for us. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Lily'sMama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States