Always A Winner Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Excellent recipe. Like other reviewers, I added 2 cloves of garlic and left out the cinnamon. A couple tips if you're new to grilling chicken that I have found useful: 1) Trim the chicken breasts to remove fat and tendons then pound the chicken breasts so they are the same thickness throughout. This will help it cook evenly. 2) Cut small crosswise slits the length of the breast to help the marinade penetrate the meat. Make sure you don't cut all the way through. Update 9/2008 - I've made this recipe a few times now and I still love it. Since I'm only cooking for two and this marinade makes quite a bit, when I make it I buy the family pack of chicken breasts. I marinate the two I'm cooking that night and then put the others in zip lock freezer bags in the marinade (in packs of two). That way the next time I want grilled chicken, I just have to pull it out of the freezer and let it thaw and it's already marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Awesome - can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I used all of the ingredients and marinated for 24 hours. Cooked it on a grill using hardwood charcoal. I had high hopes for this and didn't mind using the long list of ingredients, until I tasted the result. It tasted OK but was not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
LOTS and lots of flavor will keep this one. Thank you it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
My whole family really enjoyed this -- great flavor. I made it exactly as written. I marinated it for 5 hours. I may try marinating it overnight next time and cutting the pieces of chicken a little smaller (mine were large). Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
No matter which ingredient I leave out altogether or substitute, this is always great. Subtle flavoring, but very tasty. I'm on a low carb diet, so I sub a bit of Splenda for the honey. My teenagers like me to keep it in the house for salads and snacks. Great with ranch dressing. I will try the baking/grill method described in a previous review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I omit the chilli powder, red pepper flakes and cayenne to make it more toddler-friendly, and I marinate the chicken for 48 hours. Have only cooked it on the Foreman grill so far, and it turns out juicy and super flavorful. Have made it without the honey a couple of times, and not really noticed any difference. Good stuff! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This is a nice tender chicken dish, but with that list of ingredients, I expected lots of flavor and it just wasn't there for us. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Lily'sMama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Very nice and very simple to make. I didn't have chipotle chile powder but still was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quakers Hill, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
The flavor was fantastic. It's a keeper. 3/28/08-I made this again and it is still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States