Always A Winner Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This just had no flavor and tasted just like plain grilled chicken - maybe will try marinating overnight next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Great recipe, even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
good... seemed like a lot of stuff. Didnt have white wine or chipotle so skipped it. good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Pretty good, but not outstanding. Really... 20 ingredients for a "quick" recipe for a working mother? Could cut out half of this stuff and it would still work just as well and would better fit into my definition of quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This is an outstanding, full flavored recipe. I've made it twice with excellent results. Knowing I would be making it again and again, I decided to triple the seasonings and reserve two-thirds for the next two times I make the chicken. I also stopped flattening the breasts. Instead, I cut through them lengthwise (butterflied) to save time and mess of pounding them into 1/2 inch thickness. I would not recommend marinating the breasts more than 4 hours or the meat texture will turn mushy. You can apply the seasonings to the meat and refrigerate for overnight. Then add the liquids (juices, vinegar, oil) and marinate for 1/2-1 hour before grilling. As the recipe creator said, the leftovers are great. No-- they are fantastic for salads, cassreoles and sandwiches. This recipe is a keeper. It deserves all five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This marinade is awesome. I have added and left out ingredients depending on the stocking of the pantry, and it always turns out great. Perfect for any grill out night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Siu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This got rave reviews from my fiance and his friend! I used 1 tbsp of lemon juice instead of the lime, and cider vinegar. I didn't use the cinnamon but added some dried parsley. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I changed some things: 1 chipotle pepper, chopped.... Used tuaca orange liquor instead of wine... Used lemon juice...Used rice vingegar... Overall this recipe rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States