Always A Winner Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
WOW! I was pleasantly surprised by this one. After reading the reviews - some great and some not good at all, I had my doubts, but decided to give this a shot and I'm glad I did! Both hubby and I really enjoyed this. I did omit the cinnamon and ginger just as a personal preference and would do that again. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. This makes plenty of marinade, so next time I might reserve some to baste over the chicken while grilling. I am hoping that would give this a nice moist sheen. And, yes, to the previous reviewer, I see no reason why this couldn't be made on a stove top grill. Shouldn't be a problem. UPDATE 3/9/12: Made as before but we weren't as thrilled this time. The cumin flavor seemed to dominate for some reason, maybe because my cumin is new. Basted this time, but didn't get the sheen I was after, probably because there's not any oil in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Sounds great, does anyone know if this would work on a regular stove top grill?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was very, very good! A nice change of pace from the typical chicken marinades, very flavorful with just the right amount of spice and southwestern flair. My only change was to use white wine vinegar in place of the white wine, and the only other change I would even consider would be to decrease the paprika (personal preference only - it's just not one of my favorite flavors). Leftovers are going to make a great salad or wrap tomorrow! Thanks, Lily'sMama! I'll use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This recipe is super easy and we had almost every ingredient already in the house...it tasted AMAZING!! We made it with chicken thighs instead of breasts, which really held the marinade, and we saved 1/4 of the marinade and heated it in a gravy bowl to serve. Bazmati Rice and grilled onions with black beans and a bit of the marinade over the chicken was absolutely delicious and we can't wait to serve this dish for a dinner party!! Thank you : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very good but takes many spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I wasn't sure about this with all the ingredients it calls for, but this recipe is simply outstanding!! Definitely one that we will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
The flavor was ok...WAY too many ingredients. It was not worth adding so many ingredients together to make chicken that was mediocre at best. I gave this 3 stars only because the meat was very tender, just not so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Awesome! Had to make a few changes due to ingredients on hand. Used red wine, instead of white. Didn't have chipolte chile powder, so used chipolte tabasco. (We like it hot.) Omitted cinnamon at the suggestion of other reviewers. Only marinated for ~ 4 hours and it picked up the flavor nicely. We'll make this again & again! TIP: Mix marinade the night before & refrigerate. Makes an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was "O.K." for us~ the first time the chicken was marinated for about 8 hours and my husband enjoyed it, I was "iffy" - the second attempt, the chicken marinated for 2 days, as i assumed the extra time would allow for an extra punch of flavor. I still was not entirely happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boardman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States