Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I love salmon that has a crispy topping, and the onions and bread crumbs were a great flavor! I used a squirt of dijon mustard because I did not have ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
EXCELLENT! Family loved it and will definitely make again! Made a few adjustments: used 4 cloves fresh garlic; 3 tbsp mayonnaise; 2 tbsp lemon juice; baked about 25 minutes before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I used a fresh Wild Alaska Salmon fillet. The topping has outstanding flavor from the dry mustard. I added about 1tsp of Herbs de Provence to packaged Italian bread crumbs which worked very well also. My family raved about this new salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is one of the best salmon recipes I've tried. All it needed was a wedge of lemon on the plate for a few squirts to give it just the right kick. Loved the broiled crunchy topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOGTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Excellent. Very tasty. Thank you very much for this wonderful recipe. It was fast and simple to make. I made this two weeks ago and was rather apprehensive as to how it would turn out since it didn't look particularly appealing when the crumbs had browned sufficiently. But I was pleasantly surprised by how good it tasted though the lemon juice (2 tbsp) was a bit overpowering. Although I used 4 tbsp of mayonnaise, the mixture of bread crumbs was rather dry but very crunchy. I used plain bread crumbs since I didn't have herb seasonsed ones, 2 cloves of fresh garlic and a small onion. There weren't any leftovers. I made it again for tonight's dinner. This time I used 6 tbsp of mayonnaise, 1 tbsp of lemon juice and 1 tsp of dried dill to the bread crumbs and the result was excellent. The taste was just right and yes, no left overs. But I've discovered that on both ocassions, it took 30 minutes for the fish to cook at 350 degrees F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
this dish was excellent! i didn't have any mustard powder and so i used what i had...jalepino mustard! it turned out great! loved the salmon..will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This is one of my favorite salmon recipes. I used low carb herb bread and added sage and thyme. I also used minced fresh garlic rather than dried. The result was terrific. It did take closer to 30 min. to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Providence, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Why would anyone ever use dried garlic??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
I cooked this for my friends and they just loved it. It was different than any way I have ever baked salmon. We gave it two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This was excellent. I had realized that i was out of breadcrumbs so I used Mild Cheddar Saltines crushed finely, and actual mustard instead of powder. It was really great and my husband raved! Thanks LonBinder for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGPANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States