Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
EXCELLENT! Family loved it and will definitely make again! Made a few adjustments: used 4 cloves fresh garlic; 3 tbsp mayonnaise; 2 tbsp lemon juice; baked about 25 minutes before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Excellent. Very tasty. Thank you very much for this wonderful recipe. It was fast and simple to make. I made this two weeks ago and was rather apprehensive as to how it would turn out since it didn't look particularly appealing when the crumbs had browned sufficiently. But I was pleasantly surprised by how good it tasted though the lemon juice (2 tbsp) was a bit overpowering. Although I used 4 tbsp of mayonnaise, the mixture of bread crumbs was rather dry but very crunchy. I used plain bread crumbs since I didn't have herb seasonsed ones, 2 cloves of fresh garlic and a small onion. There weren't any leftovers. I made it again for tonight's dinner. This time I used 6 tbsp of mayonnaise, 1 tbsp of lemon juice and 1 tsp of dried dill to the bread crumbs and the result was excellent. The taste was just right and yes, no left overs. But I've discovered that on both ocassions, it took 30 minutes for the fish to cook at 350 degrees F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
WOW! Fantastic recipe! I found the bread crumb mixture was too dry with the 2T of mayo so I added a little more as well as 2 tablespoons of lemon juice as it added just the right flavour to the fish. I also had to bake it for 10 minutes longer than specified. Delicious will definately be my main salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
My bf liked this recipe a lot, but I thought the breadcrumb crust was too dry. It's possible that I didn't use enough mayonnaise. Although I didn't care too much for the breadcrumbs, I did like the flavor of the mayonnaise and onions. It tastes very similar to the sauce of seafood dynamite served in Japanese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by castlechick
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Very good recipe. I liked it because I had all the ingrediants on hand- used low-fat sour cream instead of the mayo, used fresh garlic instead of dried, added a 'touch'of cayenne for a bit of heat and a pinch of dried parsley flakes for a punch. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I love salmon that has a crispy topping, and the onions and bread crumbs were a great flavor! I used a squirt of dijon mustard because I did not have ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Like a big fancy fishstick! omigod this was tasty. We ate it with steamed broccoli and egg noodles. We seasoned the noodles and broccoli with parmesan cheese, and I had lemon pepper on my broccoli. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEJURGENS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Not bad, if you are going too add lemon juice, don't add too much, I did and it overpowered the fish. If I make this again I will not make that mistake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
My family liked the salmon, but found the breadcrumb crust too dry and overpowering. They actually removed it. I follower your recipe exactly and it had such great reviews that I was disappointed when it did not make a hit with my family. To be fair, I will try it again with a few changes. I will, however, use the same ingredents listed in your recipe. If you don't mind, I would like to review your recipe again. Sincerely, Iret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is one of the best salmon recipes I've tried. All it needed was a wedge of lemon on the plate for a few squirts to give it just the right kick. Loved the broiled crunchy topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOGTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States