Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I very much liked this recipe but like the other reviewed mentioned it is very overpowering. I made it with some savoy cabbage and it was yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I thought I would enjoy this recipe because I love salmon, but I thought the flavors of the crust were just too overpowering. I did use crushed herb seasoned stuffing cubes vs. the breadcrumbs, although I don't think that would have a lot to do with it. The majority seems to like it so it could just be my personal tastes. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
The topping was very, very good; I will use it on other fish also. However, I obviously didn't pay attention to others' reviews about baking it about 25-30 minutes! Was frustrated 'cause everything else was getting cold by the time the fish was done! My own fault so it gets 4 * anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sleepy Hollow, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I loved this, as did the roommate I fed it to. He raved about how amazing it was. Used mustard, rather than powder, and just plain breadcrumbs with some seasonings added, but other than that stuck to the recipe. Awesome. Doesn't overwhelm the flavor of the salmon... it went very well with rice and veggies. Wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This is now one of my favorite recipes. If you are not crazy about the taste of salmon, using a stuffing mixture as the bread crumbs really masks the salmon flavor (though my family loves the recipe just the way it is).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I love salmon and I love onions and this recipe combines them both in the most delicious way. Simple, clean and absolutely delectable!! It made a great gourmet style dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I really love this recipe for an easy way to cook salmon. The crust on top of the salmon is very delicious, and it adds a little something special to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Great taste; we enjoyed it, however, had to bake it an extra 20 minutes because the center was still on the raw side. I used dried minced onions, 1/2 teaspoon minced garlic (from a jar) and light mayonnaise and they worked just fine. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETIEPEE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I found this to be a mediocre recipe, so I gave it a 3. It had an okay-taste, but I didn't find it particularly complimentary to salmon. There are many other salmon recipes here I would make before considering this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
This dish was very simple to make and my husband LOVES it! I make a double batch so that he can take the left overs for lunch. I get the sweetest voicemails on those days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Painter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States