Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
We loved this recipe. I used fresh garlic in stead. Even my two year old son ate every bit! I did not think that the flavors were too strong at all, it is a very nice alternative to everyday salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Like a big fancy fishstick! omigod this was tasty. We ate it with steamed broccoli and egg noodles. We seasoned the noodles and broccoli with parmesan cheese, and I had lemon pepper on my broccoli. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEJURGENS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
what a hit!! wonderful recipe.. Just cleaned dinner dishes and hubby still talking about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This was a huge hit with the whole family and simple to prepare, changed a few things on the topping per personal taste, following or tweaking this recipe will lead to great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I didn't follow the recipe exactly because I forgot to print it out, but the only change I made was using brown mustard instead of powder. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Very tasty. I used dijon mustard instead of mustard powder and it worked well. I will definately use the stuffing again but I may try catfish or halibut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Very good....I used mustard instead of powder and plain bread crumbs and used basil and parsley for flavour. Great taste! Everybody loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I had thicker fillets so it took a lot longer to cook and the topping was dried out on the top. I am not sure this fits with salmon either. I would try this again but use a whitefish and use the topping as stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
i don't know about this one.i'm pretty good with the seafoods, but this just wasn't right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamie jak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
THIS WAS A VERY TASTY WAY TO SERVE SALMON AND VERY EASY TO DO. I DIDN'T HAVE SEASONED BREAD CRUMBS ON HAND SO I USED PLAIN BREAD CRUMBS AND IT WAS VERY GOOD. THE TOPPING HAS SOME SEASONING IN IT ALREADY WITH THE ONIONS & MINCED GARLIC. I WILL DEFINITELY HAVE IT AGAIN. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States