Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I made this last night and my family ate every bite. I thought it was a little too rich, but a little fresh lemon squeezed over the top after cooking probably would have helped that. It is super easy and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Best Salmon I have ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Yes, it came out a little greasy, but we loved it. We added some parmesan cheese and substituted onion powder for the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I gave this four stars because it is not to healthy (with the mayo and all). But it had a great taste and was very easy. My whole family loved this and there are 8 of us!!! I did add a little hot sauce, as well as yellow mustard ( I didn't have any dried). I would make this again (might try to make it a bit more healthy though) I will let you all know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I'd say this was a 3.5. Took much longer to bake than said and I wasn't thrilled with the results. I don't think I added enough mayo to make a paste. I thought it was a little bland. Probably will tweek- was expecting more I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I'm sorry but I won't make this recipe again,the mayo became a oil pan in my baking dish and the topping overpowered the flavor of the salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was aawwwwwsooomeeee! Huge hit in my house, and i will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I'm not a big fan of salmon but with this recipe I enjoyed eating it-think it has something to do with the crust. Followed it to the letter. If your broiler is extra hot, make sure you check on it at about 3 mins during crisping stage. Thanks Lon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I made this dish for dinner tonight and we did not care for it at all. The flavour of the topping completely overpowered the flavour of the fish and IMHO, the flavour of the topping wasn't that great either. I'm sorry to say that we won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was delicious. Used precooked vidalia onions in a jar instead of sauteeing, and added a bit of paremesan cheese...5 star. I forsee many variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States