Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is the best salmon my wife and I ever ate! And she knows her salmon. Quick and Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Good flavor, but super overpowering to the salmon. I ended up scraping off half of the topping and just eating the salmon "naked".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was a fabulous recipe. After reading the other comments I decided to make the topping more moist by using 2 tsp of Dijon mustard rather than dry mustard. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
The recipe was pretty good, but kind of dry, definatly needs more mayo or other liquid like lemon to make it more pasty, i added some spicy cayenne pepper just cause i like things spicy-- i will try again with a few adjustments and maybe baking a bit longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
A nice alternative when it come salmon. I did end up using fresh garlic and real dijon mustard just because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Once you master this recipe, you'll want it all the time. I found the topping to be too dry as well, but adding extra lemon juice until it was a nice consistency did the trick, plus the extra lemon flavor compliments the salmon beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4orange5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I'm sorry I really didn't find this a good alternative for salmon at all. Boyfriend and I ate like two bites. All of the ingredientes were good so I was willing to give it a chance, even though I realized pretty quickly that it even just looked strange...but it was rather terrible. I think I will just stick with regular spices and so forth for next time. I just couldn't get into having a breading on top of salmon. A lot of people seemed to like this recipe though, so maybe it is just not for me! Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I really liked this. I used 3 tablespoons of light mayo and added a little lemon juice. I thought there was only so much You could do with salmon, but boy was I wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I prepared the salmon using a reviewers changes for added mayo and lemon juice. I've sent it on to many friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I really liked this, but my husband didn't like the topping. He said breadcrumbs do not belong on Salmon. He said it was too much like a honey mustard pretzel. Oh well, he did say it was at least good enough to keep in my salmon rotation just not his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States