Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This was excellent. I had realized that i was out of breadcrumbs so I used Mild Cheddar Saltines crushed finely, and actual mustard instead of powder. It was really great and my husband raved! Thanks LonBinder for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGPANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This is one of my favorite salmon recipes. I used low carb herb bread and added sage and thyme. I also used minced fresh garlic rather than dried. The result was terrific. It did take closer to 30 min. to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Providence, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Excellent. Very tasty. Thank you very much for this wonderful recipe. It was fast and simple to make. I made this two weeks ago and was rather apprehensive as to how it would turn out since it didn't look particularly appealing when the crumbs had browned sufficiently. But I was pleasantly surprised by how good it tasted though the lemon juice (2 tbsp) was a bit overpowering. Although I used 4 tbsp of mayonnaise, the mixture of bread crumbs was rather dry but very crunchy. I used plain bread crumbs since I didn't have herb seasonsed ones, 2 cloves of fresh garlic and a small onion. There weren't any leftovers. I made it again for tonight's dinner. This time I used 6 tbsp of mayonnaise, 1 tbsp of lemon juice and 1 tsp of dried dill to the bread crumbs and the result was excellent. The taste was just right and yes, no left overs. But I've discovered that on both ocassions, it took 30 minutes for the fish to cook at 350 degrees F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
I cooked this for my friends and they just loved it. It was different than any way I have ever baked salmon. We gave it two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
Loved it. Mods I made are as follows: Used shallots instead of onion (didn't have one), sauteed fresh garlic instead of dried. Cooked it a tad longer in oven. When I first pulled it out of the oven, I was skeptical, but after a couple of minutes in the broiler, it was wonderful! Will definitely make again. Also served it with lemon wedges on the side. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLACKERM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I used a fresh Wild Alaska Salmon fillet. The topping has outstanding flavor from the dry mustard. I added about 1tsp of Herbs de Provence to packaged Italian bread crumbs which worked very well also. My family raved about this new salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Why would anyone ever use dried garlic??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
EXCELLENT! Family loved it and will definitely make again! Made a few adjustments: used 4 cloves fresh garlic; 3 tbsp mayonnaise; 2 tbsp lemon juice; baked about 25 minutes before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Great idea with minimal prep time. I thought however, that the fish could have baked a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Not bad, if you are going too add lemon juice, don't add too much, I did and it overpowered the fish. If I make this again I will not make that mistake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States