Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I really love this recipe. I keep coming back to it and have made it many times. Just a couple adjustments I make are as follows: add lemon juice with the mayo and use thinly sliced onion instead of chopped and fresh garlic. Excellent. Thank you for an easy and tasty salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I thought this a little bit odd of a recipe but decided to try it. My family loved it. In my opinion, it is very rich in flavor, but good paired with a nice wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This is so yummy!! (We had this for the first time about a year ago.) Very simple to make also. My husband actually made it for us. It was a huge hit here, even my kids liked it. I actually came back here to search for the recipie because I had lost it and have been craving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Just made this last night. My husband LOVED it. The only thing we noticed is that its a little TOO much flavor, so we decided that next time we won't use as much garlic (we used more than the receipe asked for - ahah) and less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by humangiant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
YUM! I loved this recipe. I left out the oil to saute the onion and used vegetable stock, used fat free mayo in the mixture and used fresh minced garlic. This is one of my favorite salmon recipes. Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I am trying my hardest to like salmon and this recipie didn't do it for me. If you do not like salmon this recipie isn't the one for you. The mayo was a bit overpowering and it took much longer to cook. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
my husband went fishing for salmon this past couple of months and we dont know what other recipe there is for salmon aside from the basic salt, pepper, lemon baked salmon. when i saw and tried this recipe, i tell you-it's amazingly flavorful, tasty and i will definitely serve this to guests for dinner or potluck at church. concerened about calories? try using light mayonaise. don't use salt anymore but try using regular bottled mustard instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMELDA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naga City, Camarines Sur, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I found this amazingly easy and flavorful. The second time I made it I added some more mustard powder, and was less concerned about adding more mayonnaise to make the consistency "paste-like." Just as long as you can press it onto the fish, the topping tastes great, so there is no need for those extra mayonnaise calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
The flavor of this baked salmon reminds me of the one served at a few of the well known casino buffets in Las Vegas; plus it has a yummy crunch to it. A must try if you love fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYBERGIFTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
Keeping in mind I was looking for a solution for preparing Yellowtail, I selected this recipe as I thought the ingredients would work. I didn't have the exact ingredients and substituted mustard seeds, ground in a mortar, and only 1/2 tsp. The result was excellent. I would note, though, if using other fish, to adjust the time according to the type of fish and the thickness. Generally, 10-12 minutes of oven time @ 350 degress for 1 inch of fish is sufficient (total cooking time, including the browning). After taking out the fish, let it stand 2 minutes. The fish will continue to cook itself, which is why you don't want to wait until it's cooked all the way through in the oven. If you do, tender fish such as Salmon, Yellowtail, Halibut, will become dryed out. Keep it moist and even fish-haters will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States