Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jaymee
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Really liked this dish... Super easy to make.. Followed the suggestions from the most helpful review and was awesome.. Had it with Caribbean stewed okra and jasmine rice... Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marystown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shali02
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was so good. I did use fresh garlic. ( three big cloves, my boyfriend loves garlic). I put in 1/4 of a teaspoon of sage. Splashed some lemon juice on the fish and in the mixture. It turned out soooo good. My boyfriend loved it :)). This is something I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
My family LOVED this. I had made my children something else because they had friends over and they didn't think they wanted salmon until they saw it. I used panko crumbs instead of the bread crumbs and used veganaise instead of mayo. I served it with whole grain jasmine rice and steamed asparagus-can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was easy and delicious. Followed the recipe exactly and the fish was tender and crunchy. Served it with a pesto quinoa with cranberries and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieAitken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
SUBSTITUTED 4 TBSP OF JOHNNY'S GARLIC SPREAD SEASONING FOR THE GARLIC. ALSO SAUTEED MUSHROOMS WITH THE ONIONS. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassy Gourmet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This salmon turned out splendidly! I followed the recipe except that I used minced garlic and brown mustard in place of the powders. I added some Panko bread crumbs to the seasoned crumbs for bigger crunch. The mix seemed a bit dry and so I added a bit more mayo (lowfat) until it was the desired consistency. I squeezed some fresh lemon over the filets prior to putting the breading on. I baked them for 15 minutes but my family was too hungry to wait for me to pop the salmon under the broiler and so I skipped that step this time. The crust was still nice and crunchy even without being broiled. The garlic and spices and the lemon all worked together well. Just a really nice change from my usual broiled salmon. My family liked it and we will have it made this way often. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is mild-flavored and delicate. Although I usually prefer more crisp fish, this is a nice option. I did end up adding more salt than I started out with. Served with brown rice and sliced tomatoes sprinkled with Italian seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Excellent salmon recipe! I followed the recipe as is and it came out wonderfully! My husband said that this recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was excellent! I did add in the minced garlic as we love garlic. I also didn't have any lemon juice on hand so I substituted apple cider vinegar. Turned out wonderful. I only baked it, no broiling, it didn't really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I halved the recipe and used Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise. I increased the amount of Miracle Whip by about 1/2 tablespoon and used jarred minced refrigerated garlic instead of dried garlic but otherwised followed the original recipe. I thought the flavor was quite tasty, but the fish was a little over-cooked. I'm going to try it again and reduce the baking time by 3 or 4 minutes. It's so easy to over-cook fish! Thanks for an interesting way to cook salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States