Al's Quick Vegetarian Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I loved this recipe! I made it for the first time when I was studying for my PowerPoint MOS exam and I know it helped me pass the test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Ladd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
excellent!! I added a can of diced tomatoes, and added my own spices. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Suggestion: heat the veggies in sauce - while this is cooking, start the pasta - you'll both ready at about the same time and both will be fresh and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I rather like this recipe, especially with a bit of Parmesan cheese on top. Not quite enough sauce for my preference though, I'll double it next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
i want to be a vegetarian so i started experimenting with veg food and man this is one of the bests onesa i tried...so far XD it did filled me its just awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
I've been a vegetarian for about 5 months and I'm not a very good cook since I'm only 13. I really love this recipe.. it was probably the easiest and I didn't start a kitchen on fire or anything. on of the things i added to the recipe was some fresh onion. You can add anything more and It'll still be great. Try this recipe if you are not the best cook in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
This is a great "throw it together" meal. It was a little bland though, since it does not call for any spices. Throw in your favorite spices and this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Used this recipie as a guideline and threw in various other vegetables and seasonings according to what I had in the house. Used no salt added tomato sauce and made a lovely and filling low sodium sauce. You could modify this recipie for anyones taste or special diet and I bet it would still be quick and easy and filling and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was a good recipe. I added more broc. and didn't add mushrooms because I don't care for them. My husband had it as leftovers the next day and said it was too dry and just didn't taste good. I will make this again but when we can all have it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Not bad, but make sure to chop your veggies very fine if you want them to be tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States