Al's Quick Vegetarian Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I don't really think this is a recipe, even. It's just adding vegetables to spaghetti, which is something I do on a regular basis. Stirring in your own seasonings (or just using a jar of spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce to make it easy) is definitely required, and I think more Mediterranean vegetables like zucchini, eggplant or peppers would be better. The corn and carrots just seem out of place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Not bad, but make sure to chop your veggies very fine if you want them to be tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was a good recipe. I added more broc. and didn't add mushrooms because I don't care for them. My husband had it as leftovers the next day and said it was too dry and just didn't taste good. I will make this again but when we can all have it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
excellent!! I added a can of diced tomatoes, and added my own spices. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This dish is is good, easy, and quick. The sauce is good, but a little on the bland side for "pepper-bellys" like me. So if you like to spice things up, add about 1/2 tbsp of black pepper and a dash of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
I give this recipe three stars because it did have a bland taste to it, but it was fulfilling to eat. Just add some spices and that will add taste if you want taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Used this recipie as a guideline and threw in various other vegetables and seasonings according to what I had in the house. Used no salt added tomato sauce and made a lovely and filling low sodium sauce. You could modify this recipie for anyones taste or special diet and I bet it would still be quick and easy and filling and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
This is a great "throw it together" meal. It was a little bland though, since it does not call for any spices. Throw in your favorite spices and this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
I've been a vegetarian for about 5 months and I'm not a very good cook since I'm only 13. I really love this recipe.. it was probably the easiest and I didn't start a kitchen on fire or anything. on of the things i added to the recipe was some fresh onion. You can add anything more and It'll still be great. Try this recipe if you are not the best cook in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States