Al's Baked Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great. Only thing I did different wad leave off the cheese. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Emery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as written, except I didn't add the cheese. I would probably go a bit lighter on the oil the next time. Other than that, it was wonderful - the entire family loved it and asked me to make it again. Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Delicious and easy. Followed the recipe exactly. My husband's favorite meal is Swiss Steak and he loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was very good, my husband is even looking forward to leftovers! I didn't use the cheese, and I took advantage of my frozen tomatoes. I drained them and added some homemade tomato sauce, instead of stewed tomatoes. If I didn't have such a supply of tomatoes I would definitely use the canned stewed tomatoes. I also added some fresh oregano as well. I will definitely keep making this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Family loved it. It is a very forgiving recipe and the leftovers are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very good. First time I have made Swiss Steak so I can't compare it to others, but the family and I agreed that Al's works just fine. I also sauteed onions, celery etc. before mixing with the tomatoes. I recommend this recipe for good taste, attractive presentation and straightforward instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
very good. I cooked the onions and celery a little before adding the rest of the ingredients. Everything else I followed per recipe. we served on top of egg noodles. Everyone loved it and good thing we doubled the recipe because I am looking forward to seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Easy to put together and good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Wonderful. The sauce was so good. And not too hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My husband complimented it on the first bite. Served it over rice with no cheese. A couple modifications: (1) didn't use any flour so it was a bit soupy; (2) used home canned tomatoes, not stewed; and (3) cut the meat into bite-sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States