Aloo Phujia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
this was great! I read the reviews saying it would taste better after it sat a while, so I made it early and let it sit the rest of the day. it was a great side dish and it wasn't too spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I loved this!! I made it exactly as written, except I had to add a bit of water to the pan (like 1/8 cup) because it looked too dry. I sprinkled some chopped cilantro on top and served with basmati rice and channa masala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was REALLY good - my whole family loved it. You could cut a bit of the fat, which I will do next time. The spice was at my upper limits, and I like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
The one star off is really my fault. I"m just not good at getting potatoes in a pan to brown! Flavor very good though. I used a can of diced tomatoes and green chilies and addded a couple of handfuls of frozen green peas towards the end. Nice with eggs and a little yougut for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Really good for not a lot of prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So far the only dish i've made that my indian relatives gobbled up. Made a few changes 1) double the recipe except tomatos (for double I use 1 whole can of chopped tomatoes)- throw in some frozen peas for colour 2) cooking time - I leave it on low heat for almost an hour after adding tomatoes until it is a reddy brown colour and much drier. It is then very easy to eat with rotis by hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is pretty good. Not spicy enough for me, but I can fix that next time around. I should have taken the advice of a another reviewer who said to boil the potatoes first. Smart idea as cooking the potatoes as stated in the recipe takes much longer than 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
spicy and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These potatoes were sooo delicious... I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great! My 1 year old scarfed it down too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristaBilbrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States