Aloo Phujia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Suprisingly good. Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
OH WOW! I'm in love. Just found out about indian food...haha...and I'm on a cooking spree! This was FANTASTIC! I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis....very good! May add peas next time. This morning, I made some egg whites, through in some of the potatoes and brown basmati rice...OMG! My new favorite potato recipe FOR SURE! Through that in a burrito...BAMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Definetly better if you let it sit.. want to try again with Corainder in addition to the Cumin, and with Cauiflower and Carrot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Good, but needed something... I'm going to do some more experimenting and will update when I've discovered the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Meadows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lane, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Very good! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I had to double the spices. Husband and a friend loved it, as did I, and we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very good - better if you double the spices (I doubled all but the pepper, didn't want it to be too hot) and add a little bell pepper. I served this over rice for a tasty dinner last week and have been craving it for days now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Thoroughly enjoyed these potatoes with the "Unbelievable Chicken" recipe from this site. I, too, did not have fresh tomatoes and used canned diced tomatoes (drained) guessing the amount of what "looked like" the equivalent of 2 small tomatoes. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Great Recipe. didn't have some of the ingredients on hand so I improvised... 1 tomato, 2 tsps chilli powder, 1 tsp salt, 2 tsps cajun seasoning, 2 tsps chopped hot peppers, 2 tsps crushed red pepper. Followed cooking directions exactly! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefChan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Tastes great - will make it again. Loved the heat in it. Tks. for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Like many of the other reviewers, I really enjoyed this recipe although I would have liked it to have been spicier. I even added more of the turmeric, cumin, plus some curry spice. Next time I make it I'll add MORE and maybe also use canned tomatoes to make a sauce. Yogurt is a very tasty garnish for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States