Aloo Phujia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was very good and easy! I also doubled the cumin and tumeric. I added green peppers to mine and a little water. It seems like it is missing depth. I may try adding a little chicken stock in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Good, greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Tasty and easy recipe! I added carrots and peas, and tripled the spices. I also make ahead at least 1 day. I double the recipe and freeze half for later. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I followed this recipe as written and it was absolutely fabulous! A definite keeper that we will enjoy again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This tasted delicious but the potatoes definitely need more cooking time. I cooked mine for a very long time and it was still undercooked. People have suggested boiling them first which I will be trying next. 20 minutes of cooking time in total isn't enough for raw potatoes in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Followed recipe exactly except that I added a minced jalapeno pepper and a cup of green peas. Used cumin seeds instead of ground. Was very good. Served with Indian Dahl with Spinach (recipe from this site that I made with asparagus instead of spinach), Moong Dal (also from this site), naan, basmati rice, and plain yogourt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARHYSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Simply amazing recipe! It's quick and easy to make. We like our food spicy so next time i will add a little more spice, but it is quite spicy to begin with. I can't wait to make this again when tomatoes are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This dish was easy to make and flavorful. My man thought it could use some more flavor. I added the exact amount of spices it called for but apparently I needed more. I thought it had kind of a curry flavor to it and it was good. I give it a 4 star but my man gives it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffster67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Fantastic! I cut oil in half to cut the fat and I served it over fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Delish, only changes I made were to use 2 extra tomatoes and reduce the cayenne to 1/8 tsp, my family does not like things too spicy. At the end I threw in some frozen peas, fresh cilantro and added 1/2 tsp of garam masala which really seemed to give some extra taste. Served as is with raita (yoghurt with cucumber and mint).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States