Aloo Phujia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Hoo-wee! My lips are on fire! It's good though :) Next time I'll cut down on the cayenne. Phew, sure clears up the sinuses! Served this with Roomali Roti and Basmati Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Wow, this was really great! I didn't have cayenne pepper on hand so I substituted with chili pepper. I also added some Gram Masala spice and a bit of fresh garlic. I sprinkled in some crushed red pepper for extra kick. I went with what other users said and added a bit of carrot too. This was delicious and I'm definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNAmber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Good easy potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
very goood, my family loved it, it's like an alternative to mashed potatoes or the other regular stuff you can cook with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was pretty easy to make, although cooking the potatoes took a while. I love spicy food, so I didn't think it was too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Delicious and easy to make. It is spicy, so if you are like me and don't like burning your tongue, it might be in your best interest to cut the cayenne pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I recently had a guest from England and he said he enjoyed Indian food. I had never made any and thought I would try to make this and it was a really big hit. It gave him a taste of back home he said. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUTECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Wow. I've never had anything like this, but it was amazing! I double the recipe because one lb was only 3 baby reds. I didn't peel the potoatoes, and I ran out of tomatoes. I think I only put in four roma tomatoes. Be careful though, because the sauce really stains!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
These were very tasty. A nice Indian comfort food. This was a pleasent way to start my family on Indian food!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I have been wanting to make this for some time now, but hubby is not a huge potato fan, nor does he look as forward to trying the indian inspired flavours as much as I do!! So, since he was out of town, I made this for me...cut back the recipe by half but left spices as they were based on other comments about doubling. I did opt to reduce the cayenne as I normally find it quite overpowering and I am glad I did as it was pretty hot! Regardless, I really enjoyed this - used canned diced tomatoes as I had some open in the fridge! SO GLAD I got to try this, definitely very yummy and I look forward to my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States