Aloo Phujia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Aloo Phujia" was excellent! We love spicy food at our home, and so this was perfect for us. It was also very easy and fast to make. Thank you CHRISTYJ for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Yup, I liked thee potatoes. 'Even followed he directions except didn't add tomatoes. Spicy enough to last through a bite, but not lingering too long. Potatoes were half inch cubes & they were done according to directions. :) Oh, I added a cup, & then some, green peas to pretty it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
An amazingly simple recipe which contains a nice blend of spices. Make sure you dice your potato into smaller pieces to ensure thorough doneness. Would have paired nicely with cilantro but all I had was basil which worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very good recipe!! This came out so well !! Just a bit too spicy for us but thats an easy fix. Going to make this with cauliflower next time !! *******made this again here in January 2015. On a whim I added two sweet potatoes. Wow did they turn out good !! Also added carrot, green pepper and cauliflower. Didn't have tumeric but did add garam masala. Fantastic !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this for tonight's dinner, along with Chicken Makhani, and it was great. I used about half as much Reshampatti Chilli Powder (Nirav brand)and it still turned out very spicy hot. I also added about 1/4 cup of non fat yogurt to finish the sauce and reduce the heat a bit. I made dinner for my sister and brother in law and they do not care for dishes that are too hot. This sauce is addicting, I kept going back for more and dipping my Naan. I always like to order Aloo dishes when I eat Indian food at a restaurant and this is as good as any I've eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
We love these and have made them multiple times. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Love the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is fantastic, even if you don't have tomatoes. I often end up eating the leftovers for breakfast. This version doesn't seem spicy to me, but it is full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Islandchick400
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I love this recipe. This is the first time I've had it. I read the reviews and cooked it 4 hours before dinner because I wanted to let the spices soak in. It is delicious. I highly recommend this for someone who is craving Indian food. I am serving it with naan and guferati. I added some coriander for some extra spice. It is amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Thanks, this is a great recipe. I made it as written except I doubled the turmeric and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States