Aloo Phujia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This is a surprisingly flavorful dish for something so fast and easy! It's also good with a handful of peas thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
This was very good & very easy. I happened to have all the ingredients on hand which was great! The recipe calls for 1/2 a teaspoon of cayenne pepper, but I put a full teaspoon & even after that it was only mildly spicy, but I felt it was just right for me. This would go really well with a side of saffron rice and naan ( indian bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I loved this recipe! I wasn't sure about the whole "Kid Friendly" thing, since I'm 16 and don't have any, but it was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
This recipe was GREAT!!!I made it alittle bit more spicey for us by doubling the spices. I also added 2 cloves of fresh crushed garlic. It was just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
i loved this dish but i couldn't get the potatoes to cook in the time the recipe gave. maybe it would be best to cook them a bit beforehand. overall very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
This dish is very simple to make an has a surprisingly authenic flavor. I doubled the spices to suit my taste. I will be making this frequently. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
really a good and spicy dish. Wasn't hard to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Superb! Extremely easy to prepare and perfectly seasoned and cooked. Very authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
So Good! I've been craving more spice in my life, and though this wasn't quite spicy enough, it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
A great recipe. Very tasty and exotic. Can be a little greasy if you aren't careful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States