Aloo Phujia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was delicious. I cut the cayenne a bit and added cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Not enough spices and too much tomato flavor. I can see why the non-Indians love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was a great potato dish to serve with the Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops from this site. The tomato gave it some colour and the blend of spices was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I love this recipe! It's become a go-to dinner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I used leftover baked potatos. Just peeled the brown skin and cut up the rest into 3/4 " pieces Browned the onions using 1 tbsp of oil and about a half cup of chicken stock. Added a teaspoon of chili paste to oil and used 16 oz can of diced tomatoes and 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I loved it. For my taste, it was just spicy enough. I added chopped fresh parsley and I think other veggies might be good too, as I think it is served that way sometimes. This would be a delicious side dish for any grilled meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Amazing! I took the advice of another and boiled the potatoes and added some water to the pan once the potatoes where mixed in with the seasoning. I also added in cauliflower for added nutrients. I let it cook on low for about 10 min. I ate this with black beans for the protein and store bought naan. The husband really like it. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was excellent. So flavorful. I followed the recipe as written and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is VERY good, and very cheap to make! I don't bother peeling my potatoes because I'm lazy. I also sometimes use crushed tomatoes in place of chopped tomatoes. If it gets too dry while cooking, I add water. I also use about a tsp of curry paste. Great in whole wheat tortillas or over brown rice! Best in homemade fresh whole wheat pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaVR6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
a nice side dish. make it in advance so the flavors have a chance to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States