Aloo Phujia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
super delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Hoo-wee! My lips are on fire! It's good though :) Next time I'll cut down on the cayenne. Phew, sure clears up the sinuses! Served this with Roomali Roti and Basmati Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Wow, this was really great! I didn't have cayenne pepper on hand so I substituted with chili pepper. I also added some Gram Masala spice and a bit of fresh garlic. I sprinkled in some crushed red pepper for extra kick. I went with what other users said and added a bit of carrot too. This was delicious and I'm definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNAmber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Good easy potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
very goood, my family loved it, it's like an alternative to mashed potatoes or the other regular stuff you can cook with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was pretty easy to make, although cooking the potatoes took a while. I love spicy food, so I didn't think it was too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Delicious and easy to make. It is spicy, so if you are like me and don't like burning your tongue, it might be in your best interest to cut the cayenne pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I recently had a guest from England and he said he enjoyed Indian food. I had never made any and thought I would try to make this and it was a really big hit. It gave him a taste of back home he said. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Wow. I've never had anything like this, but it was amazing! I double the recipe because one lb was only 3 baby reds. I didn't peel the potoatoes, and I ran out of tomatoes. I think I only put in four roma tomatoes. Be careful though, because the sauce really stains!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
These were very tasty. A nice Indian comfort food. This was a pleasent way to start my family on Indian food!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States