Aloo Phujia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was very delicious! Even my non-vegetarian boyfriend liked it. I did add a little extra salt, turmeric and cumin to spice it up a bit more. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
It was totally flavorless. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Easy and tasty! Cube potatoes small and cook a bit longer for the smoother consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I didn't think that 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne would make it very spicy, but it really was quite spicy. I boiled the potatoes first, and this cut down the frying time by at least half. I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I used a can of diced tomatoes. They tasted yummy plain, but I also tried adding ketchup on top and that tasted really good too (and cut down the spiciness).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I increased the spices as well and it was pretty good. Be very sure not to overcook/blacken the onions or else you'll have a very bitter dish. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmed

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
By itself, I found this bland and am therefore giving it three stars. On the other hand, if you up the spices just a tad and eat it coupled with a second, spicier dish, it's very good. We ate this with chicken hariyali tikka (on this website) and the two complement each other beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I think I may have had closer to two pounds of potatoes, so I doubled the spices. It's pretty spicy, but I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeshika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
add more and different veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruitport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
super delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey

Displaying results 91-100 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States