Aloo Gobi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I omitted the spicy peppers to fit my four year old, and had to add a bit of water to assist in steaming the cauliflower. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Recipe looks great ! Can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
By far this is one of my favorite dishes. I love traditional Indian food and all of its spices, but unfortunately don't get enough of it. I've had this dish made by many different chefs and the flavor in this is right there with the best of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Made some minor changes (no serranos, used extra red pepper, etc.) and it was delicious. I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
We did not enjoy this very much, although we did eat it. I had trouble with the potatoes and cauliflower scorching on the bottom of the pan and ended up pouring in some water to save it all. I did use only one chile, as per the submitter's suggestion to adjust to taste. There seems to be a little something missing from the spice mix or maybe the quantities are out, but the flavour was off compared to other aloo gobi I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I don't know why, but I had a really hard time with this recipe. The potatoes and spices scorched my pan badly. I added the oil so I don't know what went wrong. I used a nonstick pot. I'm perplexed. I was determined to make it work, so I added a little water and a tad more oil just to keep it from burning. Needless to say, it didn't come out crunchy :( I only cooked mine for the time given, and I liked the crunchier contrast of the cauliflower. I left out the peppers which was a mistake in my opinion, I should have used at least 1/2 of one since I was only cooking for four people. However, in the end of this culinary fiasco, this tasted good. Therefor, I give it four stars. I may try it again tomorrow and see if I can figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Very good. I'll make again. My guest's loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBRNINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Pretty good recipe... although I did leave out the peppers (it was plenty spicy for me without!). I would cut the potatoes smaller, the cauliflower was done faster than the potatoes. I used a dutch oven to make this... probably would work better with a non-stick pan... all the spices were sticking to the bottom of the pot. I did de-glaze with some stock to pick these bits up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Riv969
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
So freaking good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riv969

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Easy Garam Masala

See how to make your own Indian spice blend at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States