Aloo Gobi ki Subzi (Potatoes and Cauliflower) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
we didn't like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This was okay. I didn't find the combination of mustard and cumin seeds to provide much flavor, so I also used red pepper, cumin, and coriander, which the aloo gobi recipe in my cookbook uses. I also added chicken broth to make it more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This smelled wonderful when it was cooking! Next time I'll double everything except the cauliflower and potato--using the whole amounts really overwhelmed the spices and made it far blander than I'd like. And leftovers would be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Great recipe! I loved the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
A bit to many spices i think.I made a similar recipe, and the recipe gladly didn't use half as much spices for cauliflower.I enjoy the spices ,but feel that justice needs to be done to each flavour in order to enjoy the final taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Would have liked more flavor. Will probably go to the spice rack for help next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Seems so exotic and delicious, and it is pretty tasty, but only because stewed vegetables taste good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This recipe is a mild and homely tasting Indian side dish. Don't expect it to have the restaurant taste.Its ideal for people who want a mild yet flavourful curry over rice.Go easy on the cumin and mustard seeds.. just a pinch would be enough I used the garlic paste available in Indian stores and that worked out fine. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I just wanted to let STARLITI know that the Aloo Gobi in the Indian restaurants will not taste like this recipe. Reasons: the oil used is much more and the cauliflower heads and/or the potatoes may also be deep fried before being mixed in. This recipe is a dish that is served on a regular basis in Indian homes and that is why it cannot be as rich as the one served in the Indian restaurants. The nice thing about Indian recipes is that you can mix ad vary the amount of spices based on your tastes - once you have figured out what you like! Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
This was a hit with me (vegetarian), but not with my family. Kids weren't thrilled, but they ate it. If I make this again, I will reduce the amount of cauliflower to 1/2 a head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States